Indian Debating Squad for 2019 announced

Chennai, India – January 7, 2019 –

From intense selection workshops that were held in the zonal centres spread across North (Delhi), South (Chennai), East (Kolkata), West (Jaipur and Ahmedabad) and Central India (Mumbai) and a separate online submission track, 48 of the top debaters from around the country were invited to national trials. Students finished a 5 day selection camp that took place in Chennai from 29th Dec, 2018 to 2 Jan, 2019 where the talented squad for 2019 was selected!

We are proud to announce the members of the Indian national debating squad 2019.


Indian Debating Squad 2019: Congratulations to all the speakers! We’re looking forward to working closely with them over the upcoming year as they train to represent the country! Here is a preview of happenings at the National Selection Camp 2019.


Team representing India at the World Schools Debating Championship 2019 in Sri Lanka:


Team India WSDC 2019
Karan Sampath (Class 11, Dehradun)
Manya Gupta (Class 11, Jaipur)
Tejas Subramaniam (Class 11, Chennai)
Saranya Ravindran (Class 10, Chennai)
Bhavya Shah (Class 11, Mumbai)

The three development teams for 2019:


Team India Orange
Pia Bhatia
Shrishti Tiwari
Yastika Guru
Aarushi Wadiwala


Team India White
Sanjna Karthik
Thej Mallu
Purvi Reddy
Tvisha Shukla


Team India Green
Prithvi Arun
Aksharah J
Sibi Pandian
Shashwath Rai
Navin Srivatsan

1 comment

  • Prakash Rai
    / Reply

    Proud movement for me.
    Well done!

    Prakash Rai

Leave a comment